Privacy Policy

Who are we?

The address of our website is: https://medaman.be. Medaman bv, located at BE-2440 Geel, Pas 31, is responsible for the processing of personal data as shown in this privacy statement.

What personal data do we collect and why do we do it?

Medaman processes your personal data because you use our services and/or because you provide them to us yourself. Below you will find an overview of the personal data that we process:

  • First and last name
  • Sex
  • Name of your organization
  • Function within that organization
  • phone number
  • E-mail address
  • IP address
  • Other personal data that you actively provide, for example by creating a profile on this website, in correspondence and by telephone
  • Location data
  • Information about your activities on our website
  • Internet browser and device type
  • Comments: When visitors leave comments on the site, we collect the data shown in the comments form, the IP address of the visitor and the browser user agent to fight spam.
  • Cookies: when you leave a comment on our site, you can indicate whether we can store your name, e-mail address and website in a cookie. We do this for your convenience so that you do not have to re-enter this information for a new response. These cookies are valid for one year. If you have an account and you log in to this website, we will store a temporary cookie to determine whether your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is deleted as soon as you close your browser. Once you log in, we will store some cookies in connection with your login information and screen display options. Login cookies are valid for 2 days and cookies for screen display options 1 year. If you select “Remember Me”, your login will be saved for 2 weeks. As soon as you log out of your account, the login cookies will be removed. When you edit or publish a message, an additional cookie is stored by your browser. This cookie contains no personal data and only contains the post ID of the article you have edited. This cookie expires after one day.
  • Embedded content from other websites: Messages on this website may contain embedded (eg, videos, images, messages, etc.) Embedded content from other websites behaves exactly the same as if the visitor had visited this other website. These websites may collect data about you, use cookies, embed third-party tracking, and monitor your interaction with this embedded content, including interacting with the embedded content if you have an account and are logged in to that website.

Special and/or sensitive personal data that we process

This website does not intend to collect data about website visitors under the age of 16, unless they have permission from parents or guardians. However, we cannot check whether a visitor is older than 16. We therefore advise parents to be involved in the online activities of their children, in order to prevent data about children being collected without parental consent. If you are convinced that we have collected personal data about a minor without this permission, please contact us at info@medaman.be and we will delete this information.

For what purpose and on what basis we process personal data

Medaman processes your personal data for the following purposes:

  • Sending a newsletter and/or advertising brochure
  • To be able to call or e-mail you if this is necessary to be able to carry out our services
  • To inform you about changes to our services and products
  • To offer you the opportunity to create an account
  • To deliver goods and services to you
  • Medaman analyzes your behavior on the website in order to improve the website and to tailor the range of products and services to your preferences.
  • Medaman tracks your surfing behavior on various websites with which we tailor our products and services to your needs.

Who we share your data with

Medaman only provides data to third parties if this is necessary for the execution of our agreement with you or to comply with a legal obligation. Medaman uses functional, analytical and tracking cookies. A cookie is a small text file that is stored in the browser of your computer, tablet or smartphone when you first visit this website. Medaman uses cookies with a purely technical functionality. These ensure that the website works properly and that, for example, your preferred settings are remembered. These cookies are also used to make the website work properly and to be able to optimize it. In addition, we place cookies that keep track of your surfing behavior so that we can offer customized content. On your first visit to our website, we already informed you about these cookies and asked for permission to place them. You can opt out of cookies by setting your internet browser so that it no longer stores cookies. In addition, you can also delete all information that has previously been stored via the settings of your browser. For an explanation, see: https://veiliginternetten.nl/themes/gedrag/cookies-wat-zijn-het-en-wat-doe-ik-ermee/

How long we keep your data

Medaman does not store your personal data for longer than is strictly necessary to realize the purposes for which your data is collected. The standard retention period is five years after the last contact.

For users who register on our website (if applicable), we also store personal information in their user profile. All users can view, change or delete their personal information at any time (only the username cannot be changed). Administrators of the website can also view and change this information.

What rights do you have over your own data?

You have the right to view, correct or delete your personal data. In addition, you have the right to withdraw your consent to the data processing or to object to the processing of your personal data by Medaman and you have the right to data portability. This means that you can submit a request to us to send the personal data we have about you in a computer file to you or another organization mentioned by you. You can send a request for access, correction, deletion, data transfer of your personal data or request for withdrawal of your consent or objection to the processing of your personal data to luc@medaman.org. To ensure that the request for access has been made by you, we ask you to send a copy of your proof of identity with the request. We will respond to your request as soon as possible.

How we protect personal data

Medaman takes the protection of your data seriously and takes appropriate measures to prevent misuse, loss, unauthorized access, unwanted disclosure and unauthorized modification. If you have the impression that your data is not properly secured or there are indications of misuse, please contact our customer service via info@medaman.be.

Politique de confidentialité

Qui sommes nous?

L'adresse de notre site Internet est : https://medaman.be. Medaman bv, situé à BE-2440 Geel, Pas 31, est responsable du traitement des données personnelles comme indiqué dans cette déclaration de confidentialité.

Quelles données personnelles collectons-nous et pourquoi le faisons-nous ?

Medaman traite vos données personnelles parce que vous utilisez nos services et/ou parce que vous nous les fournissez vous-même. Vous trouverez ci-dessous un aperçu des données personnelles que nous traitons :

  • Nom et prénom
  • Sexe
  • Nom de votre organisation
  • Fonction au sein de cette organisation
  • numéro de téléphone
  • Adresse e-mail
  • adresse IP
  • Autres données personnelles que vous fournissez activement, par exemple en créant un profil sur ce site Web, par correspondance et par téléphone
  • Données de localisation
  • Informations sur vos activités sur notre site
  • Navigateur Internet et type d'appareil
  • Commentaires : Lorsque les visiteurs laissent des commentaires sur le site, nous collectons les données indiquées dans le formulaire de commentaires, l'adresse IP du visiteur et l'agent utilisateur du navigateur pour lutter contre le spam.
  • Cookies : lorsque vous laissez un commentaire sur notre site, vous pouvez indiquer si nous pouvons stocker votre nom, votre adresse e-mail et votre site Internet dans un cookie. Nous le faisons pour votre commodité afin que vous n'ayez pas à ressaisir ces informations pour une nouvelle réponse. Ces cookies sont valables un an. Si vous avez un compte et que vous vous connectez à ce site Web, nous stockerons un cookie temporaire pour déterminer si votre navigateur accepte les cookies. Ce cookie ne contient aucune donnée personnelle et est supprimé dès que vous fermez votre navigateur. Une fois que vous vous êtes connecté, nous stockerons des cookies en relation avec vos informations de connexion et vos options d'affichage à l'écran. Les cookies de connexion sont valables 2 jours et les cookies pour les options d'affichage à l'écran 1 an. Si vous sélectionnez « Se souvenir de moi », votre connexion sera enregistrée pendant 2 semaines. Dès que vous vous déconnectez de votre compte, les cookies de connexion seront supprimés. Lorsque vous modifiez ou publiez un message, un cookie supplémentaire est stocké par votre navigateur. Ce cookie ne contient aucune donnée personnelle et ne contient que l'ID de publication de l'article que vous avez édité. Ce cookie expire au bout d'un jour.
  • Contenu intégré d'autres sites Web : les messages de ce site Web peuvent contenir des éléments intégrés (par exemple, des vidéos, des images, des messages, etc.). Le contenu intégré d'autres sites Web se comporte exactement de la même manière que si le visiteur avait visité cet autre site Web. Ces sites Web peuvent collecter des données vous concernant, utiliser des cookies, intégrer un suivi tiers et surveiller votre interaction avec ce contenu intégré, y compris l'interaction avec le contenu intégré si vous avez un compte et êtes connecté à ce site Web.

Données personnelles spéciales et/ou sensibles que nous traitons

Ce site Web n'a pas l'intention de collecter des données sur les visiteurs du site Web de moins de 16 ans, à moins qu'ils n'aient l'autorisation des parents ou des tuteurs. Cependant, nous ne pouvons pas vérifier si un visiteur a plus de 16 ans. Nous conseillons donc aux parents de s'impliquer dans les activités en ligne de leurs enfants, afin d'éviter que des données sur les enfants soient collectées sans le consentement des parents. Si vous êtes convaincu que nous avons collecté des données personnelles sur un mineur sans cette autorisation, veuillez nous contacter à info@medaman.be et nous supprimerons ces informations.

Dans quel but et sur quelle base traitons-nous les données personnelles

Medaman traite vos données personnelles aux fins suivantes :

  • Envoi d'une newsletter et/ou d'une plaquette publicitaire
  • Pour pouvoir vous appeler ou vous envoyer un e-mail si cela est nécessaire pour pouvoir exécuter nos services
  • Pour vous informer des modifications apportées à nos services et produits
  • Pour vous offrir la possibilité de créer un compte
  • Pour vous livrer des biens et services
  • Medaman analyse votre comportement sur le site Web afin d'améliorer le site Web et d'adapter la gamme de produits et services à vos préférences.
  • Medaman suit votre comportement de navigation sur divers sites Web avec lesquels nous adaptons nos produits et services à vos besoins.

Avec qui partageons-nous vos données

Medaman ne fournit des données à des tiers que si cela est nécessaire à l'exécution de notre accord avec vous ou pour se conformer à une obligation légale. Medaman utilise des cookies fonctionnels, analytiques et de suivi. Un cookie est un petit fichier texte qui est stocké dans le navigateur de votre ordinateur, tablette ou smartphone lors de votre première visite sur ce site. Medaman utilise des cookies avec une fonctionnalité purement technique. Ceux-ci garantissent que le site Web fonctionne correctement et que, par exemple, vos paramètres préférés sont mémorisés. Ces cookies sont également utilisés pour faire fonctionner correctement le site Web et pour pouvoir l'optimiser. De plus, nous plaçons des cookies qui gardent une trace de votre comportement de navigation afin que nous puissions offrir un contenu personnalisé. Lors de votre première visite sur notre site Web, nous vous avons déjà informé de ces cookies et demandé l'autorisation de les placer. Vous pouvez désactiver les cookies en paramétrant votre navigateur Internet pour qu'il ne stocke plus de cookies. En outre, vous pouvez également supprimer toutes les informations précédemment stockées via les paramètres de votre navigateur. Pour une explication, voir : https://veiliginternetten.nl/themes/gedrag/cookies-wat-zijn-het-en-wat-doe-ik-ermee/

Combien de temps conservons-nous vos données

Medaman ne conserve pas vos données personnelles plus longtemps que ce qui est strictement nécessaire pour réaliser les finalités pour lesquelles vos données sont collectées. La durée de conservation standard est de cinq ans après le dernier contact.

Pour les utilisateurs qui s'inscrivent sur notre site Web (le cas échéant), nous stockons également des informations personnelles dans leur profil d'utilisateur. Tous les utilisateurs peuvent consulter, modifier ou supprimer leurs informations personnelles à tout moment (seul le nom d'utilisateur ne peut pas être modifié). Les administrateurs du site Web peuvent également consulter et modifier ces informations.

Quels droits avez-vous sur vos propres données ?

Vous avez le droit de consulter, de corriger ou de supprimer vos données personnelles. En outre, vous avez le droit de retirer votre consentement au traitement des données ou de vous opposer au traitement de vos données personnelles par Medaman et vous avez le droit à la portabilité des données. Cela signifie que vous pouvez nous soumettre une demande pour envoyer les données personnelles que nous avons sur vous dans un fichier informatique à vous ou à une autre organisation mentionnée par vous. Vous pouvez envoyer une demande d'accès, de rectification, de suppression, de transfert de données de vos données personnelles ou une demande de retrait de votre consentement ou d'opposition au traitement de vos données personnelles à luc@medaman.org. Pour nous assurer que la demande d'accès a bien été faite par vous, nous vous demandons d'envoyer une copie de votre pièce d'identité avec la demande. Nous répondrons à votre demande dans les plus brefs délais.

Comment nous protégeons les données personnelles

Medaman prend la protection de vos données au sérieux et prend les mesures appropriées pour empêcher les abus, les pertes, les accès non autorisés, les divulgations non désirées et les modifications non autorisées. Si vous avez l'impression que vos données ne sont pas correctement sécurisées ou qu'il y a des indications d'abus, veuillez contacter notre service client via info@medaman.be.